Day 23: Quick Post

“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: “What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . .””
— C.S. Lewis (The Four Loves)

Quick post because I was too busy having fun last night to post (oh darn…)

I have such fantastic friends.  These are some reasons why:

(preface, I play in a classical quartet that plays pop music in a classical style)

Actual conversation:

R: Carry On My Wayward son, it sounds so…quaint

Me: Yes, Carry on my wayward son with hoop and stick.

-Finding out you are NOT the only person who likes the middle cinnamon roll in a circle of cinnamon rolls the best

-Talking with someone like it was just yesterday instead of weeks, months, or years ago

-dreaming about your friends and their responses to things and then, waking up, to find when you retell the dream they have the exact same response

-Getting together to watch Sweeney Todd and the first, and most important, discussion is what to eat

-telling you, honestly, they were worried about you

-laughing for hours at a stupid joke from 2002

-spending an afternoon texting back quotes from Guardians of the Galaxy

Physical Health:

Hours of Sleep: 7 hours.  Much better.  I really need between 7-9 hours of sleep.

Exercise: Stairs, stairs, stairs (thanks meetings, meetings, meetings)

Breakfast: Breakfast pizza 2: breakfast boogaloo

Health

Cleaning or Packing?: I’ve found, easily, I can end up spending half an hour on dish-related activities.

Made my bed?:  Did it.  Cannot wait for this challenge aspect to be complete.

Read 1 book a week: Four Letter Word by Joshua Knelman & Rosalind Porter.

Conclusion

I get by with a little help from my friends.

-The Beatles

I think next month’s theme will either be scary stories I’ve enjoyed or reasons I’m thankful for something.  The crossover will be confusing and delightful.

-C

Leave a Reply

