Day 7: One Week

Scene after scene passes by my life
The window’s a wound. The road is a knife
The irony, ask me, ‘where have you been?’
I don’t know, I don’t know
Because I don’t know where to begin

Too much to do, too much to see
Pictures to take, people to meet
When there’s so much space in between
It overwhelms me

– Carbon Leaf song One Prairie Outpost

I’ve been at it for one week.  The week is much less exhausting than the weekend.  There’s a lot to say, yet, I said it to the people I needed to say it to or they said it to me.  And I’m so tired.  So very, very tired.  

(Also, if you’re interested, the song is here )

Physical Health:

Hours of Sleep: 6.5 hours (up too early to play for church…)

Exercise: Took a short 15 min walk, have to go to Target so we’re going to take a few extra laps through the store to get what I need to.

Breakfast: Went out for breakfast/brunch, had a dish called “The Hot Mess” which…well, not the BEST of breakfast choices, was no where near the worst.

Health 

Cleaning or Packing?: Another day without 30 min.  But I really stayed on top of coffee cups and dishes from having people over, so in the end, it evened out pretty well.

Made my bed?: I made it at 5:15 p.m.  Better late than never, I suppose.

Spiritual Health: I played flute for church this morning.  Sometimes, for me, church is more of a chore than something I do for my spiritual health.  Which it shouldn’t be.  But today’s sermon had a underlying theme of “Not every crisis is your crisis.  And the crisis that is yours?  Well, that’s what God is for.”

And that’s ABSOLUTELY what I needed to hear today.

Read 1 book a week: Started The Illumination by Kevin Brockmeier.  I’ve missed his writing, he’s pretty great.  

Conclusion

Trying to keep up with the challenge on the weekend is SUPER hard…mostly, because I want that time to be spent with my friends.  I’ve found with eating healthier breakfasts, I’m eating much smaller portions of everything else.  Which is interesting AND means I have more delicious leftovers and need to pack less lunch.  Which is great.

I’m so tired of thinking today.  Too tired.  6 hours of sleep is NOT enough, folks.  Not even close.

-C

 

Leave a comment