Day 3: Good Choices Continue

“Write your story as it needs to be written. Write it honestly and tell it as best you can. I’m not sure that there are any other rules. Not ones that matter.”
― Neil Gaiman

Today was kind of a quiet day.  Which was lovely, in that it was beautiful outside, everyone seemed pretty happy, and plans for the weekend came together.

I almost can’t trust a day like that.  It feels like its gearing up for something else to happen.

But since I can’t see where its going, I’m going to content myself with enjoying today.

Today’s Progress

Physical Health:

Hours of Sleep: 7 hours (stupid dog barking at nothing…)

Exercise: Took a half hour walk at lunch, walked all the places shopping for shoes and some new clothes as well.

Breakfast: 1 paleo egg cup and an apple.

Drinks: 0

Life Health 

Cleaning or Packing?: Emptied the dishwasher, cleaned off some of the dining room table, wiped down the bathroom, threw out some stuff from the fridge, got the lawnmower out of my car.  Time: 25 minutes

Note: Consulted my legal counsel (aka, I have a friend who is a lawyer) who stated that, at 25 minutes, I adhered to the spirit of the challenge as set forth and that the 35 minutes I spent cleaning on Monday makes up for the 5 minutes now.  

Made my bed?: Am still confused about how this is supposed to help.  Today I learned I could make the bed while I was still in it.  This was great until the dog decided that he wanted to cuddle.  Ugh.  That made getting out of bed EXTRA hard.

Spiritual Health: Copied all the quotes I’d highlighted out of The Dresden Files, which has a surprising amount to say about Faith and Forgiveness.

Read 1 book a week: 30 pages left in Girl With All The Gifts.    

Journal entry: You’re clearly reading it.  I should remove this one.

In short: Today was pretty good.  I’ve talked the two other people on my team into sharing stuff for salads with me for lunch, so we’re all bringing in ingredients and making healthy lunches.  As it stands, two of the three meals I eat a day are actually pretty healthy.  We’ll work up to the third one…and I’m totally having a cherry limeade from Sonic and not tea tonight.  But shopping was thirsty work and it was a pretty nice treat.  I know I’m going to be getting in a lot of extra walking this weekend…but I think it’ll be hard for me to get the breakfast in both days.

I also have 38 mosquito bites on my body.  Anyone have any remedies they particularly like for dealing with that?

Lastly, the most important question…which new pair of shoes should I break in tomorrow?!?!?

-C

Leave a Reply

